Blowing Out The Breathtaking Fear

I feel like I have been holding my breath, just waiting for the world to go back to something I recognize again.

But it just doesn’t…

Today, my sister called and told me she tested positive for Covid. My best friend is awaiting her results. My sister lost her sense of smell and taste, while she is very pregnant with my nephew. My ex called to tell me his father and grandmother are both positive for Covid and his uncle who’s fighting cancer, is in the hospital dying. That is just the small stuff though, because I am trying to survive my greatest fear… something I literally knew I was afraid of but just tried to be positive and not bring it into my life….

My son has had what everyone thought was a polyp in his nose. Today, I learned it may be more than a polyp. So my mental capacity for coping is pretty much consumed by this at the moment.

To be continued …..

Author: Niki Maria

I love to be authentic to how I see the world with bipolar disorder, and I grow as a person everyday in my art and love of web development. I have a soft spot for special needs children and adults, and have a son with Autism Spectrum Disorder. My primary focus is to share my love of technology and healing to anyone who wants to learn more.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Wee Writing Lassie

The Musings of a Writer / Freelance Editor in Training

dellartista

Where Life Is real.

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

Debatably Dateable

Dating, Poetry, and More

A Lovebug's Adventures

goals lovebug graduate school self healing narcissist recovery

Be Brave. Be Kind. Be Curious.

Create SOMETHING, is better than producing NOTHING!

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Lifesfinewhine

The Life & Ramblings Of A Zillennial

Inner Peace

True wealth is the wealth of the soul

The Mad Puppeteer

Warden of Words // Shaper of Stories

Love Travelling Blog

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift