You Can Escape Your Pain …

I arrived in Bali Indonesia this afternoon at 3:30 Bali time (3:30am in Florida). I admittedly had a few minor panic attacks on my way here thinking about the possibility of being away from my family and friends, alone in a foreign country.

I came here to heal. I came here for clarity, for a chance to learn new ways to care for myself that wouldn’t put me at risk for failure or deplete my energy with my normal responsibilities. I was so scared though…

here’s what happened though. I got off my flight and my anxiety stopped because I felt the relief of healing I knew I would begin to do here. Healing I desperately needed. When you get to Denpasar, the healing energy is so strong here, you can’t help but feel relieved.

I had an amazing few hours. I met some amazing people, including my transportation guy Jim who is super cool and has so much to teach about surfing. I met a guy named Felix from Venezuela as I ate at his restaurant for dinner. We chatted for an hour or so about life and all the awesome adventures he had been on. Then I met an awesome girl from Africa named Rana. We talked for a while about healing naturally and how life can be somewhat unfair.

The hotel I am staying at, called the Kano Villa in Canggu, Indonesia is beautiful and absolutely perfect for me. Nice spacious rooms, comfortable healing atmosphere and they left me a personalized welcome note!

Personalized notes at Kano Villa Canggu Bali

If you ever decide to travel to Canggu, Bali, I highly recommend the Kano Villa! Here’s the hotel and I’m sure you can tell from the pictures that this is a healing place!

 

Author: Niki Maria

I love to be authentic to how I see the world with bipolar disorder, and I grow as a person everyday in my art and love of web development. I have a soft spot for special needs children and adults, and have a son with Autism Spectrum Disorder. My primary focus is to share my love of technology and healing to anyone who wants to learn more.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Wee Writing Lassie

The Musings of a Writer / Freelance Editor in Training

dellartista

Where Life Is real.

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

Debatably Dateable

Dating, Poetry, and More

A Lovebug's Adventures

goals lovebug graduate school self healing narcissist recovery

Be Brave. Be Kind. Be Curious.

Create SOMETHING, is better than producing NOTHING!

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog of Devotionals Inspired by A Course in Miracles, A Course of Love, The Way of Mastery, Choose Only Love, The Way of the Marys, and The Age of the Heart. . .with Celia Hales - https://www.amazon.com/author/celiahales

Lifesfinewhine

The Life & Ramblings Of A Zillennial

Inner Peace

True wealth is the wealth of the soul

The Mad Puppeteer

Warden of Words // Shaper of Stories

Love Travelling Blog

Travel diaries providing inspiration for planning the perfect trip

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift